skip to content
National Farmers' Federation

Home About NFF Media Centre Policy & Issues Farm Facts Our Members Our Partners

Members' Council

The Members' Council is the supreme consultative forum for the National Farmers' Federation (NFF).

Made up of all members, including state farming organisations, commodity councils and Associate Members, representatives are appointed by their respective organisations.

The Members' Council elects the Directors and officeholders (President and Vice-President) from nominations received from members, and determines:

  • the key priorities for the NFF's Strategic Plan;
  • elects Committee chairs;
  • receives the budgets and financial reports;
  • determines policy on issues or positions that are outside of the guidance previously agreed; and
  • generally undertakes all functions and powers normally exercised by members or shareholders under the Corporations Act.

The Member's Council formally meets three times a year to discuss and formulate NFF policy. Several special meetings may also take place as needs arise.

Members' Council Representatives

Fiona Simson - President, National Farmers' Federation, Chair, NFF Trade Committee
David Jochinke - Vice President, National Farmers' Federation, President, Victorian Farmers Federation
Grant Maudsley - President, AgForce, Queensland
Tony Hegarty - Vice Chair, Cattle Council of Australia, NFF Board Director
Derek Schoen - President, NSW Farmers' Association, NFF Board Director
Paul Schembri - Chairman, CANEGROWERS
Simone Joliffe - Australian Dairy Farmers Limited
Ross Hampton - CEO, Australian Forest Products Association
Andy Madigan - CEO, Australian Livestock and Property Agents Association
Simon Crean - Chairman, Australian Livestock Exporters' Council
Enzo Allara - Chairman, Australian Pork Limited
Dr Paula Parker - President, Australian Veterinary Association
Jodie Goldsworthy - Director, Beechworth Honey Pty Limited
Howard Smith - President, Cattle Council of Australia
James Mifsud - President, Australian Chicken Growers Council Limited
Becs Willson - Nominated Representative, Corporate Agricultural Group
Simon Corish - Chairman, Cotton Australia
Mark King - President, Dried Fruits Australia, NFF Board Director
John Dunn - Egg Farmers Australia
Lucinda Corrigan - Director, Farmers for Climate Action
Rebecca Mohr-Bell - Chair, Future Farmers Network
Rick Gates - President, Goat Industry Council of Australia
Tony York - President, WAFarmers, NFF Board Director
Rohan Sullivan - Northern Territory Cattlemen's Association
Tom Stockwell - President, Northern Territory Cattlemen's Association
Richard Stott - Chairman, NSW Irrigators' Council
Chris Wilhelm - President, Pastoralists' Association of West Darling
Felicity Richards - Chairman, Primary Employers Tasmania
Jeremy Morton - President, Ricegrowers' Association of Australia
Chris Mirams - Executive Chair, Sheep Producers Australia
David Jochinke - President, Victorian Farmers Federation, NFF Board Vice President
Ed Storey - President, WoolProducers Australia
Andrew Finlay - Chairman, Summerfruit Australia
Don Taylor - Chairman, GrainCorp Limited
Angus Trigg - Nominated Representative, GrainCorp Limited
Les Gordon -Chair, NFF Water Taskforce
Melinee Leather - Chair, NFF Farming Systems Committee
Wayne Dunfordr - Chair, NFF Economic Policy and Farm Business Committee
Angus Atkinson - Chair, Sustainable Development Committee
Kylie Stretton - Chair, NFF Telecommunications and Social Policy Committee
Gerald Leach - Chair, NFF Climate and Energy Taskforce
Charlie Armstrong - Chair, NFF Workforce Committee

< About NFF